Starting Over

Most of the posts from August 2011 to today, July 3, 2012, are gone from this blog. I have moved far away from where I lived last year, and I want to have what control I can over my story. I thought about deleting the blog altogether, but that would mean losing other posts and comments that many have found useful.

The thirty or so posts I’ve removed are not gone; they are simply in a new blog, one that doesn’t have as many personal identifiers as this one. They are there to be found through searching by those who need them. If there’s a post you remember seeing here and searching doesn’t get you there, write me at magnuswagnus_1999@yahoo.com for links.

If you know what is missing, you will understand, and if you don’t, don’t worry about it.

5 thoughts on “Starting Over

  1. Thank you for your kind words: I wondered if people would understand; good to know you do.

  2. I’ve been reading your blog since last October, when my mother-in-law was dying. Your posts about those last days were so helpful. I stuck around and read the posts that are now gone. I understand why you’ve taken them down. I hope the move is good for you and your family. Wishing you the very best.

  3. Thank you so much, Redeye. So often last year I felt like you and Russ were walking beside me, one on each side, giving me much needed support. I will always be grateful to you both.

Leave a Reply

