Carol Highsmith: Generosity of Spirit

I had a lovely surprise in my email this morning: notification of a comment from Carol Highsmith.

If you’ve only recently started following this blog, I invite you to pop back to my post for Februry 17,  “Is Carol M. Highsmith the Most Generous Artist of Our Time?”.

Carol Highsmith is a highly regarded photographer who is donating her work, as it is created, to the Library of Congress and placing it in the public domain for free use, asking only for a credit line.

I cannot tell you how exceptional this is.

Continue reading here.

.

One thought on “Carol Highsmith: Generosity of Spirit

  1. Nice post, and good job selecting the images.

    I had no idea about his, so thanks for educating me.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

